6 Replies to “Donald Trump’s Christian America”

  1. Silverapplequeen, Donald Trump has done more damage to Christianity than any Atheist ever could. Some folks have left the church in disillusionment over this person being portrayed as a some kind of savior, when he violates daily the teachings of Jesus and more than a few commandments. Do parents really want their children to emulate this person? Keith

  2. I don’t know what parents want. I do know that my mother … a strict Roman Catholic … voted for him. But she would vote for the devil himself if that meant that abortion would be outlawed. & I know a LOT of Christians/Catholics like that. It’s a sad thing. Outlawing abortion won’t end it. I’ve had this discussion with her & other people in my family & other Christians but there’s no changing their minds. For them, it’s all about abortion.

    For other GOP voters, it’s all about guns. I really hate one-issue voters.

    1. He is losing some Catholic votes. That is why he doubled down on abortion recently. The GOP embrace with Pat Buchanon’s moral majority is the reason for the focus on abortion.

      Ironically, after Billy Graham was embarassed by Richard Nixon’s tapes, he swore off political advocacy. Franklin did not learn that lesson from his father and we don’t need tapes to know how corrupt the president is.

  3. Something that’s always puzzled me is back in the 70s when abortion became legal, I was in my 20s. I don’t recall any fuss about it at all and I knew two girls who had one and their GYN did it. I’m sure there were people against it, but it seemed to be a more “I’m not going to have one, but it’s your choice and not mine to impose my beliefs on others.”

    So what happened and why now are people so obsessed by it that they’d vote for someone would could literally ruin their life and destroy the country.
    And Ireland, which is heavily Catholic, has legalized abortion and covers them for free under their medical plans.

  4. MEN. It’s MEN. & women who identify with MEN. (as in GOD). It’s all about the unborn MAN. (they call it a baby but it’s really a MAN).

    Joe Biden, who is Catholic, was the one who made abortion unable to be free here in the States under the Hyde Amendment back in 1976. But you won’t hear anything about that from today’s GOP.

Leave a comment