Rage at Republicans but Don’t Forget that the Democrats are Every Bit as Complicit!

My son reports that his father has been blowing up his phone with texts about how he “should” be voting “blue” this election & every election to come. But to my thinking, that’s like closing the barn door after your horses have run off. & honestly … the way the Democrats have acted, it’s almost like trying to save your burning barn with a mere bucket of water. Walk away. There’s nothing left to save.

Margaret Kimberley writes about this much better than I can. I’m just a poet.

Link here ~~~~> https://www.laprogressive.com/law-and-the-justice-system/democrats-exposed-by-the-end-of-roe?utm_source=LA+Progressive+NEW&utm_campaign=87c3b8f6b8-LAP+News+-+20+April+17+PC_COPY_01&utm_medium=email&utm_term=0_61288e16ef-87c3b8f6b8-287008008&mc_cid=87c3b8f6b8&mc_eid=868e0aff63

4 Replies to “Rage at Republicans but Don’t Forget that the Democrats are Every Bit as Complicit!”

  1. Sooo … what you’re saying is the slide from dysfunctional democracy to full-on autocracy with a supporting oligarchy, all of it, top to bottom and wall-to-wall, an operational fascist state is fine with you because you can’t be bothered to make actual nuanced judgments and adult decisions. Too busy sulking and whining about your hurt feeling I guess.

    The GOP is fawning over Putin and Orbon and their leadership methods. Given half a chance, we are going there.

    Cool … at least we now know who and what you are. When the chips are down some will step up. Others will not. I must say, the trip to perdition in a hand basket has been painful and miserable with but one bright spot: the masks are falling away.

    1. My feelings aren’t hurt. I think about what’s going on, instead of reacting on my feelings. & I still live in America. I am still here to fight for a better country, instead of crossing the Niagara River.

      You obviously didn’t read a thing I read. I NEVER EVER said that the move to a fascist state is fine with me. It is, in fact, alarming & heartbreaking to see what is going on here.

      Your mansplaining & arrogant assumptions are quite insulting.

Leave a comment