Saturday Caturday

This is my newest problem. When I got Yule presents for the cats, one of gifts I bought for them was a pack of cat treats. Usually, I keep these kind of things in the pantry with the rest of the cat food but I put this pack in the upper right hand drawer of my desk, in which I keep my eight-year-old Nikon camera, the cord I need to attach it to my laptop to upload pics, & other cords for the laptop. Sometime before the holiday, I put one of the jingle bell ornaments that Radar had gotten off of the tree & was playing with when I wanted to nap … so on Christmas afternoon, after the kitties had obviously had gotten bored with their new toys, I opened up my desk drawer to give them their other holiday gift. When I opened the drawer, of course the jingle bell that was in there made its jingly sound, which alerted Radar, & when I picked up the cat treats package, both cats were RIGHT THERE.

I don’t know why I kept that package in that drawer. I should have taken it right out of there immediately & put it into the pantry where it belonged. & that jingle bell … well, I put it back into the toy box earlier this week, but I was wicked delinquent on that one, too.

So now, whether or not there’s cat treats in the drawer or not, whenever I open this drawer, for any reason, the cats come running. & I admit … I keep a pack of cat treats in the drawer because … I like the cats running to my desk. I admit it. I’m a slave to my cats. LOL

It just happened. I opened the drawer to put away my camera & the cats came running. So I gave them a little treat.

I guess I’m my own worst enemy. But hey … I would be one sad, lonely woman without Radar & Bobby.

5 Replies to “Saturday Caturday”

  1. I love my cats Pickles and Snoopy! I keep treats everywhere even in the bathroom cabinet- Pickles has a very LOUD meow and to silence him quickly treats need to be readily available! Love the pics of your guys ♥️❤️💜

Leave a comment