Saturday Caturday … on Monday?????

I’ve been in Oceanside, CA this past week. Oceanside is just north of San Diego, a small tourist city with a gorgeous harbor & lovely beaches & lots of cool shops & places to eat. I went out to visit my granddaughter Scarlett & my lovely daughter-in-law Crystal, who is living out there with her family while my son James, who is in the Army with the 101st Airborne, is deployed in Romania. It was SO wonderful seeing my little girl! She is not quite nine months old & she is going to be walking soon!

I flew home just before Hilary hit. When I got home, I succumbed to some kind of stomach flu, exacerbated by jet lag & a week of being off my usual diet & schedule & meds … so I was in agony all night Saturday & slept all day Sunday.

I expected my cats to be mad at me for being away but they greeted me at the door like WE MISSED YOU!!!! DON’T GO AWAY EVER AGAIN!!!! & they’ve been with me ever since. I woke up this morning & they were at the end of my bed like they usually are. Aren’t they the sweetest pair?

I love California but it’s kinda like being in Oz … a great place to visit but there’s no place like home, even if your home is Buffalo, NY.

Photo of Scarlett & me by Crystal Scott MacDavid.

2 Replies to “Saturday Caturday … on Monday?????”

Leave a comment